Search the site

Go to content

Committee membership


OHA Committee


Attended Huish's

President & Chairman

David Gill

1949 > 1954

Vice President

Peter Avery

Former College Principal

Vice Chairman

Peter Gibbs

1949 > 1955

Hon Secretary

Nick Williams

1967 > 1974

Hon Treasurer

Andrew Janes

1975 > 1978

Hon Auditor

Doug Dawe

1947 > 1952


John Moore

1944 > 1950


Gent Musgrave

1949 > 1954


Allan Merrifield

1952 > 1957


Charlie Barker

1970 > 1977


Martin Dongworth

1970 > 1975


Neil Trood

1944 > 1950


Martin Dongworth

1970 > 1975


Nigel Reditt

1967 > 1974


Geraint Williams

1972 > 1974

The committee of the OHA meets two or three times a year, to make the arrangements for the Luncheon and the Dinner, including the invitations to the Guest speaker for the Dinner. Committee meetings are held in the evening at the College, by kind permission of the Principal. They usually last for around a couple of hours and are always entertaining!

As well as the Committee meetings, the AGM is held in April, also at the College. Again an evening event, this also lasts for a couple of hours but features a finger buffet with wine afterwards!

The Committee would be pleased to hear from any member who would like to join them. Click here to email the Secretary

Back to content | Back to main menu